Understand the rules before you start

Cost disclosures and access limits from released reports, organized by task. Check the evidence and date for each assessment.

Tool & taskRules & disclosureFree allowanceEvidence
11zon

PDF merge & split

Zero paywalls throughout the flow, though users must avoid third-party extension banner ads above the workspaceCompletely free with no daily task caps2026-10-25 →
11zon Image Compressor

Image compression

Automatically compresses at the default 60% level upon upload and displays 'New size: 842 KB'Free batch compression with both percentage Slider and target-KB Size tabs and no daily cap2026-10-18 →
11zon PDF Compressor

PDF compression

Does not warn users that vector text pages will be flattened into JPEG imagesFree and unlimited with multi-file batch upload and ZIP download2026-10-23 →
11zon PDF to Word Converter

PDF to Word

Only reveals the legacy .doc extension when the browser saves `11zon_document.doc`Free unlimited no-login conversions2026-10-19 →
Adobe Firefly (Express) BG Remover

Background removal

File formats (JPG/PNG/WEBP) and 50MB limit are disclosed directly inside the upload dropzoneQuick web background removal & full-res download are free without login; generative AI features in Firefly use Generative Credits2026-10-16 →
Adobe Firefly (Text to Image)

Image generation

Prompt bar explicitly displays remaining daily free generations before and after each runFree Adobe account includes daily free generations ('Daily free generations' badge in prompt bar) supporting Firefly Image 5 (1K)2026-10-21 →
Adobe Firefly Generative Remove

Object removal

Bottom toolbar clearly states daily free generation allowance and top-right Download exports without watermarksFree Adobe accounts receive daily complimentary generative credits with full-resolution 2048×2048 PNG exports2026-10-16 →
Adobe Firefly Upscaler (4x Super-Resolution)

Image upscaling

Remaining daily free generations and exact output dimensions (2048×2048) are displayed upfront in the bottom toolbarFree Adobe accounts receive daily complimentary upscales ('2 generations left today' shown live) with full 4x (2048×2048) access2026-10-16 →
Aiseesoft Free AI Image Upscaler Online

Image upscaling

Clearly explains under the preview image that saving removes the watermark, and labels 4x/6x/8x as UpgradeAnonymous guests can freely upscale 2x and export an unwatermarked 1024×1024 PNG via Save; 4x / 6x / 8x require Upgrade2026-10-17 →
Aiseesoft Free Background Remover Online

Background removal

Zero hidden gates from landing to final downloadCompletely free anonymous single-image background removal at full native resolution2026-10-17 →
Aiseesoft Free Image Compressor Online

Image compression

Clearly discloses "Up to 40 images, max 5MB each" inside the upload box before uploadFree batch compression up to 40 images at a time, max 5 MB per image2026-10-23 →
Aiseesoft Free Watermark Remover Online

Object removal

Clearly states "Support JPG, PNG, WEBP, etc. up to 10MB" on the landing pageAnonymous guests can freely process images up to 10MB and download full-resolution unwatermarked results2026-10-17 →
AvePDF

PDF compression

Top banner clearly displays "You have 2 free actions left" before uploadAll 4 compression presets (Low, Medium, High, Very high) are free within the 2-action guest allowance2026-10-23 →
AvePDF

Scanned PDF OCR

Options disclosed upfront with no post-OCR paywall trapFree 2 Tasks / Window + Orpalis Premium Subscription2026-10-25 →
AvePDF

PDF merge & split

Displays a real-time remaining free actions banner at the top of the workspace2 free actions per time window, up to 128 MB per file2026-10-25 →
BgEraser

Background removal

Upfront hero disclosure of JPG/PNG/WebP support, 20-image batch limit, and 2-hour auto-deletion policyUnauthenticated guests can batch-upload up to 20 images per run with no hard daily cap, exporting full-res PNGs and ZIP archives for free2026-10-17 →
BgSub (In-Browser AI)

Background removal

Discloses local browser execution upfront and shows exact 2048×2048 (5.53 MB) size in the save modalCompletely free with unlimited usage (computation runs on user's local device via WebGL/WASM)2026-10-16 →
Bigjpg (AI Super-Resolution Image Enlarger)

Image upscaling

8x and 16x options are transparently disabled in the settings modal before processing startsFree tier allows 20 images/month up to 3000×3000px / 5MB at 2x or 4x with all 5 denoising levels and zero watermarks2026-10-17 →
Cleanup.pictures (Clipdrop / Jasper)

Object removal

Disclosed upfront upon file selection (comparing 720×720 SD vs 2048×2048 HD)Unlimited free no-login brushing and 720p watermark-free PNG exports2026-10-16 →
CleverPDF

PDF to Word

Genuinely free, but users without an ad blocker face an aggressive full-screen fake download extension modal100% free single-file conversion on web (up to 20 MB per file); batch processing and larger files upsell the CleverPDF desktop app2026-10-18 →
CleverPDF

PDF compression

Displays exact reduction percentage on the download screen100% free on the web with no daily task limit2026-10-23 →
CleverPDF

PDF merge & split

Zero paywalls throughout the flow with direct PDF outputFree web usage with no daily task caps2026-10-25 →
Clipdrop (by Jasper)

Background removal

Login prompt appears on clicking 'Remove background'; 1024×1024 SD cap is disclosed via modal before processing20 images per 24 hours (20/24h) on free logged-in accounts; up to 10 images per batch queue2026-10-16 →
Clipdrop by Jasper (Cleanup)

Object removal

Disclosed upfront in the top toolbar before brushingFree no-login Fast mode with 1024px unwatermarked export; High Quality full resolution requires Pro2026-10-16 →
Clipdrop by Jasper (Image Upscaler)

Image upscaling

Cleanly presents x2 / x4 / x8 / x16 options; x2 exports directly for free with zero ad clutterFree no-login 2x upscaling and export (supports up to 10 files per batch within daily free quota)2026-10-16 →
Clipping Magic (Canva)

Background removal

Pricing link visible in top toolbar; Download button leads to plan comparison page with green free-preview bannerUnlimited free interactive editing; free download capped at 500×500 Small Preview; full-size 2048×2048 costs 1 credit2026-10-17 →
CloudConvert

PDF compression

Completely upfront on pricing and workspace pages with zero post-processing paywallsFree tier includes ~10-25 daily conversions (metered by conversion minutes) without login, including full access to Options profiles2026-10-26 →
CloudConvert

PDF merge & split

Completely upfront on pricing and workspace pages with zero post-processing paywallsFree tier includes ~10-25 daily tasks without login, supporting multi-file PDF and cross-format merging2026-10-26 →
CloudConvert Compress PNG

Image compression

Completely upfront on workspace and pricing pages with zero post-processing trapsFree tier includes ~10–25 daily tasks without login, exporting watermark-free full-resolution PNGs2026-10-26 →
CloudConvert PDF to DOCX

PDF to Word

Clear upfront pricing page with fair non-expiring prepaid packagesHistorical allowance records mix conversion minutes and operation counts; do not convert between them. Consult the current pricing source.2026-10-19 →
CompressNow

Image compression

Discloses upfront at the top of the page that output format is JPG or WebP ('Transparent areas turn white')100% free, up to 30 MB per image and up to 30 images per batch2026-10-18 →
Compressor.io

Image compression

Discloses 'Max 10 MB' directly above the Select files buttonFree up to 10 MB per file with both Lossy and Lossless modes; Custom quality and image resizing require Pro2026-10-18 →
Cutout.Pro

Background removal

Login prompt appears on clicking 'Free Download'; full 2048×2048 resolution is stated right below the buttonSigned-in accounts on the web background-remover page exported consecutive 2048×2048 images labeled 'Full Image 2048 x 2048, free'; API and other tools bill 1–2 Credits per image2026-10-16 →
Cutout.Pro

Photo restoration

Displays exact pixel dimensions for Free Download (750 × 750) vs. HD Download (1024 × 1024) upfrontUnlimited guest 750×750 watermark-free downloads; new accounts receive 5 free credits for full-resolution exports2026-10-26 →
Cutout.Pro (AI Art Generator)

Image generation

Upfront credit cost ("Generate (3)") shown directly on the primary button5 free credits on new account signup; default GPT Image 2 (1K) model costs 3 credits per image (1 free generation)2026-10-16 →
Cutout.Pro (Image Retouch)

Object removal

Button explicitly states "Download HD · Full Image 2048 x 2048, 1 credit"Unlimited 510p unwatermarked guest downloads; 5 free credits upon signup (good for 5 full 2048×2048 HD downloads)2026-10-16 →
Cutout.pro (Photo Enhancer & Upscaler)

Image upscaling

Result view clearly labels 'Free Download (Preview Image 750 x 750, free)' alongside 'Download HD (Full Image 1024 x 1024, 2 credits)'Unlimited free no-login 750px preview downloads; new accounts get 5 free credits, and 1024×1024 HD download costs 2 credits per image2026-10-16 →
CyberLink MyEdit AI Image Generator

Image generation

The 'Generate ✦ 2' button explicitly states the 2-credit cost before submissionFree accounts can claim 3 bonus credits daily ('Earn Free Credits -> Claim 3 Credits'); Nano Banana 2 Lite (1:1, 1 image) costs 2 credits per generation2026-10-21 →
CyberLink MyEdit AI Image Upscaler

Image upscaling

Login modal appears after clicking "Download No Watermark"Guests can preview 4x upscaling; logging into CyberLink grants 1 free download per day2026-10-17 →
CyberLink MyEdit AI Object Remover

Object removal

Login modal appears upon clicking "Download No Watermark"Guests can preview standard brush removal; login grants 1 free daily download; Generative AI Removal requires Pro/credits2026-10-17 →
CyberLink MyEdit Background Remover

Background removal

Login requirement is disclosed only after clicking "Download No Watermark"Guests can preview for free; logging into a CyberLink account grants 1 free unwatermarked download per day2026-10-17 →
Depositphotos (Free Image Upscaler)

Image upscaling

Upload box clearly states 'JPEG or JPG • 15MB max', though visiting the page immediately triggers a browser notification permission promptCompletely free with no login (fixed 2x scale, 15MB max file size, JPEG/JPG input only)2026-10-16 →
DepositPhotos Background Remover

Background removal

Account requirement is disclosed only after processing when clicking DownloadNew registered accounts receive free trial download credits, after which Background Remover credit packs apply2026-10-16 →
DeWatermark Background Remover

Background removal

Explicitly labels 1280x1280px vs HD 2048x2048px on the export buttonsFree anonymous 1280×1280 RGBA PNG export; 2048×2048 HD export requires Pro2026-10-17 →
DeWatermark Image Enhancer (AI Upscaler)

Image upscaling

Scale selector explicitly displays '2X | Max 2800px' and '4X PRO'Free anonymous 2X upscaling (up to 2800px) and unwatermarked 1024×1024 export; 4X upscaling requires Pro2026-10-17 →
DeWatermark.ai (AI Remove 3.0 / 4.0)

Object removal

Clearly labels 'Preview 1280 x 1280' vs 'PRO Full 2048 x 2048' right on the download buttons3 free daily credits (1 credit = 1 image on 3.0/4.0 models), free text-removal toggle and manual brush included; free download capped at 1280×12802026-10-17 →
DupliChecker Image Compressor

Image compression

'Upload Up to 10 images, max 5MB each' is printed directly inside the upload boxFree guests can upload up to 10 images per batch, max 5 MB per image2026-10-19 →
Erase.bg

Background removal

1536×1536 downscaling and cross-product redirect to PixelBin are not disclosed before clickingGuest tier exports at 75% dimension (1536×1536); registering a PixelBin account grants 3 credits on console.pixelbin.io2026-10-15 →
Fotor (AI Image Generator)

Image generation

No-signup trial works immediately; login prompt appears only when attempting a second generation1 free guest generation without signup via Kling O1 model; subsequent generations require login and credits2026-10-16 →
Fotor Background Remover

Background removal

Upfront before upload (60MB / 8192×8192 px max and no-signup HD download stated on hero banner)Standalone BG remover landing page allows free guest 2048×2048 downloads; AI background generation uses Fotor Credits2026-10-16 →
Fotor Free Image Compressor

Image compression

Login requirement is only revealed after clicking Apply and then clicking DownloadAllows dragging up to 50 images into the batch editor, but clicking Download enforces a mandatory login wall2026-10-18 →
Foxit

PDF compression

Runs a single default lossless pass without compression level selectorsFree guest usage on the web; advanced image downsampling requires Foxit PDF Editor2026-10-23 →
Foxit

PDF merge & split

Explicitly states "max 20MB each" inside the landing page upload dropzoneFree web multi-file merging for documents up to 20 MB each2026-10-25 →
Foxit Online PDF to Word Converter

PDF to Word

Upfront and transparent with zero post-conversion registration wallsFree no-login single-file online conversion; bulk processing, deep editing, and advanced OCR upsell to Foxit PDF Editor+2026-10-19 →
FreeConvert

PDF compression

Clearly displays "Max file size 1GB" and advanced gear settings inside the upload boxFree up to 1 GB per file (subject to daily free conversion minute allowance)2026-10-23 →
FreeConvert Image Compressor

Image compression

Discloses 'Max file size 1GB. Sign Up for more' directly below the upload buttonFree tier supports up to 1 GB per file, capped at ~20–25 cloud Conversion Minutes per day2026-10-18 →
FreeConvert PDF to Word Converter

PDF to Word

File size limits and privacy guarantees are clearly stated on the landing pageFree up to 1 GB file size with daily free conversion minutes; no signup required2026-10-19 →
FreePDFConvert

PDF compression

Clearly badges Custom [PRO] in the workspace, but the 1-task-per-60-minutes cooldown only appears on a second consecutive taskUnauthenticated visitors get 1 free task per 60 minutes with Better quality / Better compression presets; Custom settings and batch tasks require Membership2026-10-26 →
FreePDFConvert (Baltsoft / ConvertAPI)

PDF to Word

60-minute cooldown limit is not disclosed on the landing page, appearing only when attempting a second conversionUnauthenticated guests get 1 free conversion every 60 minutes; batch processing, OCR, and unlimited tasks require Membership2026-10-18 →
FreePDFConvert Merge PDF

PDF merge & split

First task exports directly without login; hourly cooldown appears on consecutive tasksFree tier allows 1 login-free merge task per hour before triggering an hourly cooldown or PRO upgrade prompt2026-10-26 →
Freepik / Magnific AI Background Remover

Background removal

Daily 1-image guest quota limit is disclosed upon attempting a second upload1 free guest cutout per day without login; subsequent attempts require signing in or subscribing2026-10-17 →
Freepik / Magnific AI Image Editor (Retouch)

Object removal

Entry URL redirects immediately to Magnific and requires login without pre-disclosing cross-domain redirection or credit rulesSigned-in free accounts can spend initial/daily free credits to run Image Editor (Retouch) and directly export 1024×1024 watermark-free PNGs2026-10-22 →
Freepik / Magnific AI Image Generator

Image generation

Prompts for login after clicking generate; workspace defaults to 16:9 and AI prompt rewriting unless manually switched to 1:1 and OFFRequires free login to use daily free allowance; default Auto model generates 4 candidates per batch and exports unwatermarked PNGs2026-10-19 →
Hama (AI Object & People Eraser)

Object removal

Top banner promotes 'Try hama PRO (HD)', though the exact 720px cap is only evident upon inspecting the downloaded fileUnlimited free guest usage at 720px standard resolution without watermarks2026-10-16 →
HiPDF

PDF compression

Login modal only appears when clicking Download on the finished screen (04_download.png)Low/Medium/High presets selectable upfront, but downloading requires logging into a free account (subject to daily task limits)2026-10-23 →
HiPDF

PDF merge & split

Does not disclose the mandatory login requirement until the user clicks Download after mergingRequires login and enforces daily free task quotas before triggering $39.99/$69.99 annual paywalls2026-10-25 →
Icons8 Background Remover

Background removal

Disclosed upfront in the landing page hero subtitle ("Try it with 3 demo removes")Anonymous visitors get 3 free demo background removals at full resolution; additional images cost $0.20/image or $9/mo2026-10-17 →
Icons8 Smart Upscaler

Image upscaling

Displays 'Remove watermark' and 'Enlarge to 4x' paid toggles underneath the result card after uploadGuests get 3 demo upscales ('2 demo upscales left'), but unlike Icons8's unwatermarked Background Remover, Smart Upscaler watermarks free exports and locks 4x enlargement2026-10-17 →
Ideogram AI (Ideogram 4.0)

Image generation

Disclosed upfront in the login page footer before registration ("Email accounts don't include free credits")Free credits granted exclusively to Google / Apple / Microsoft OAuth accounts; default Ideogram 4.0 (Auto) costs ~12 credits for 4× 2048×2048 images2026-10-16 →
iLoveIMG (AI Image Upscaler)

Image upscaling

Direct 2x / 4x toggle in workspace with zero hidden paywall trapsFree 4x (2048×2048) upscaling and download without login for any input under 6MP2026-10-16 →
iLoveIMG (Remove Background)

Background removal

Clear upfront interface with zero surprise paywallsFree no-login batch background removal and 2048×2048 full-res PNG export; Premium unlocks larger batches and ad-free workspace2026-10-16 →
iLoveIMG Compress Image

Image compression

Displays exact before/after KB and percentage saved immediately upon completionFree multi-image batch compression (up to 15–30 images per task) without a strict 5 MB single-file wall2026-10-18 →
iLovePDF

PDF to Word

Clearly labels No OCR (Free) vs OCR (Premium) on the right panel before clicking ConvertFree tier converts standard digital PDFs without login; scanned OCR and large batches require Premium2026-10-18 →
iLovePDF

PDF compression

Displays all 3 compression level descriptions upfront on the right panel before compressionFree tier unlocks all 3 compression presets (Extreme / Recommended / Less); Premium increases per-batch file count and size limits2026-10-23 →
iLovePDF

Scanned PDF OCR

Options disclosed upfront with no post-OCR paywall trapFree Single-File OCR + Premium Subscription ($5/mo)2026-10-25 →
iLovePDF

PDF merge & split

Clearly documents Free vs. Premium batch limits on its pricing page with zero post-merge paywallsStandard multi-file merging is free and watermark-free; massive batch limits require Premium2026-10-25 →
Images-Upscale.com

Image upscaling

Upload panel upfront displays remaining free credits (2 free credits remaining today) and credit cost per scale factorGuests receive 2 free daily credits without login (enough for one free 4x upscale or two 2x upscales); registering a free account grants 5 additional first-month credits2026-10-26 →
Img2Go

Photo restoration

Displays the "Remove Scratches" toggle and upload dropzone upfront with no post-processing paywallApprox. 2 free AI restoration tasks per hour for guests before cooldown or subscription2026-10-26 →
Img2Go AI Art Generator (AI Creator Studio)

Image generation

Clearly displays aspect ratio and style options prior to generationFree visitors can generate a 4-image 1024×1024 batch and download directly without signup2026-10-19 →
Img2Go AI Background Remover

Background removal

Openly exposes dedicated Humans / Clothes segmentation models and Alpha Matting toggles in the workspaceFree visitors can directly upload and export full-resolution 2048×2048 transparent PNGs2026-10-19 →
IMG2GO Compress Image

Image compression

Displays all compression presets clearly in the Settings panel after file selectionFree no-login access to Less / Recommended / Extreme / Lossless presets and Target File Size mode2026-10-18 →
Img2Go Upscale Image

Image upscaling

Displays target format, dimension, and DPI controls upfront before processingFree visitors can upscale images and download unwatermarked PNGs without creating an account2026-10-19 →
ImgUpscaler (AI Image Upscaler)

Image upscaling

No paywall traps; supported by standard and vignette Google AdSense adsFree single-image 200% (2x) and 400% (4x) unwatermarked upscaling without login; batch upload requires a paid plan2026-10-16 →
Inpaint-web (Open-Source Browser WebGPU Inpainting)

Object removal

Completely free and open-source with zero hidden charges100% free and open-source; unlimited local browser inference and full-resolution exports2026-10-16 →
inPixio AI Text to Image Generator

Image generation

Redirects to sign-in upon clicking generate on the landing page; workspace top bar displays remaining AI credits in real time (e.g., 50 -> 30 -> 10)Free registration grants 50 AI credits; text-to-image costs 5 credits per image (default 4-image batch costs 20 credits, adjustable from 1 to 4 images) and supports direct 1024×1024 watermark-free PNG or JPG download2026-10-23 →
inPixio Magic Eraser (Remove Object)

Object removal

Guest login requirement disclosed on clicking download; free quota counter (4/5 DOWNLOAD, 10 credits) displayed in the signed-in top barUnauthenticated guests can preview erasing but must sign into a free account to download; signed-in free account shows 5 free downloads (4/5 DOWNLOAD) and 10 AI credits, exporting a 2048x2048 unwatermarked PNG.2026-10-19 →
inPixio Remove Background

Background removal

Disclosed only after upload and clicking 'Download image' via a blocking modalTop bar displays '0 — GET FREE AI CREDITS'; watermark-free HD saving requires an inPixio subscription2026-10-16 →
JPEG-Optimizer (Browser-Local PNG/JPEG/GIF Compressor)

Image compression

Free batch quota and browser-local privacy guarantee are disclosed upfront above the fold100% free with up to 20 images per batch and one-click ZIP download2026-10-19 →
Kraken.io Web Interface

Image compression

Small gray footer note below dropzone ('Free Web Interface has a file size limit of 1MB') + inline error row on uploadFree Web Interface strictly capped at ≤1 MB per file; paid PRO unlocks 32 MB per file2026-10-18 →
Krea AI (Krea Enhance)

Image upscaling

Prompts signup upon clicking Generate and clearly marks 8x/16x as 'For paid users only' inside the workspace50 free daily compute credits (~6–7 free 2x enhancements/day); free tier is capped at 1 concurrent job with queue wait, and 8x/16x require a paid subscription2026-10-16 →
Krea AI (Krea Image Generator)

Image generation

Generate button tooltip explicitly discloses '~36 credits' before submissionFree account daily compute allowance covers Krea 3 (Fast, ~36 credits/image) with direct 2048×2048 PNG export2026-10-21 →
Krea AI Edit (Background Removal)

Background removal

Right panel displays the Photoroom engine badge and provides direct full-resolution downloadFree workspace includes daily replenishing compute credits and direct 2048×2048 transparent PNG downloads2026-10-16 →
Krea AI Edit (Change Region)

Object removal

Direct top-right Download button exports native 2048×2048 PNG with no hidden paywallFree workspace includes daily replenishing compute units and direct 2048×2048 watermark-free PNG downloads2026-10-16 →
Leonardo.Ai (by Canva)

Image generation

Prompts for free login before generating; Private Mode and Delete buttons display green Premium diamond badges150 free daily tokens reset every day; default Auto (GPT Image 2 · Low) costs 8 tokens per 1024×1024 image (~18 free images/day)2026-10-16 →
Leonardo.Ai (Remove Background)

Background removal

Remove Background dialog transparently lists resolution tiers (25MP/50MP) and 40-token cost before execution150 free daily tokens; each 25MP full-resolution background removal costs 40 tokens (3 free full-res cutouts/day)2026-10-16 →
Leonardo.Ai (Universal Upscaler · Pro Precise)

Image upscaling

Displays 'Upscale 🪙 5' and target output '1024 × 1024px 1 MP' upfront before clicking Upscale (Screenshot ②)Free accounts receive 150 daily resetting Fast Tokens; Universal Upscaler (Pro · Precise · 2x) costs 5 Tokens per image (~30 free upscales per day)2026-10-16 →
Leonardo.Ai Canvas (Inpaint / Outpaint)

Object removal

Top-right badge shows live token balance (150 -> 130) and Generate button shows exact cost (4 tokens)150 free daily tokens; each 1024×1024 Canvas pass costs 4 tokens and exports 2048×2048 watermark-free PNGs2026-10-16 →
Let's Enhance (AI Image Generator)

Image generation

Credit cost (2 credits) is shown before generation; watermark appears on the generated result and downloaded PNG10 free credits on signup; AI Image Generation costs 2 credits per 2048×2048 image (up to 5 free 2048px generations)2026-10-16 →
Let's Enhance (Prime 4x Upscaler)

Image upscaling

Watermark appears only on the generated thumbnail and downloaded file after signup and processingNew accounts receive 10 free credits (1 credit per upscale; 9 credits left after test); removing the watermark and unlocking 8x/16x require a paid subscription2026-10-16 →
LightPDF

PDF compression

Prompts unauthenticated guests to sign in after compression completesFree watermark-free single-file export after logging into a free account; bulk compression requires VIP2026-10-23 →
LightPDF

Scanned PDF OCR

Prompts for free account login before or upon downloadMandatory Login + Free DOCX/TXT Export (Searchable PDF Requires VIP)2026-10-25 →
LightPDF

PDF merge & split

Landing page downplays login and quota requirements while the backend API enforces account authFree accounts receive a limited trial allowance before requiring a VIP subscription2026-10-25 →
LightX AI Background Remover

Background removal

Exact resolution limits are displayed right below the Download HD and Download Standard buttonsFree guest 480×480 export; registered users receive daily free AI credits for advanced editor tools2026-10-17 →
LightX AI Image Cleanup (Object Remover)

Object removal

The download modal explicitly displays free JPEG (512 X 512 px) alongside PRO-badged PNG and high-resolution optionsObject cleanup consumes 0 daily AI credits and exports a 512×512 watermark-free JPEG for free; higher resolutions and PNG format require a PRO subscription2026-10-23 →
LightX AI Image Generator

Image generation

Model selector clearly shows credit cost per generation, but does not pre-disclose that free exports carry a bottom-left watermarkFree accounts receive 6 daily credits, which cannot run the default 8-credit model; users must switch to GPT Image 1.5 Low (2 credits/generation) to generate and download a 1024×1024 JPEG2026-10-23 →
LightX AI Image Upscaler

Image upscaling

Requires sign-in upon clicking upload on the landing page; workspace clearly displays remaining credits and 2X/4X credit cost (2 credits)Free accounts receive 6 daily credits; upscaling the 512×512 canonical anchor at 4X consumes 2 credits and exports a 2048×2048 watermark-free JPEG via Apply -> Download even if a dismissible cloud-storage-full prompt appears2026-10-23 →
Magic Eraser (LinoCut AI Object & Watermark Remover)

Object removal

Credit cost (3 Credits) is displayed above the action button prior to submissionGuests receive 10 Free Credits by default (V2 mode costs 3 Credits per run, allowing 3 free 2000px HD removals without login)2026-10-16 →
Magic Eraser (Magic Studio)

Object removal

Disclosed when clicking the top Download buttonUnlimited free guest brush inpainting at 600×600 output resolution2026-10-17 →
Magic Studio Background Remover

Background removal

Displayed in the two-option modal upon clicking DownloadUnlimited free guest cutouts and backdrop color changes at 640×640 export resolution; full resolution requires Pro2026-10-17 →
MagicEraser.org (AI Background Eraser)

Background removal

Displays credit cost (2 Credits) and remaining free credits before uploadGuests receive 10 Free Credits without login; background removal costs 2 Credits per image (5 free 2048px transparent PNG exports)2026-10-16 →
MagicEraser.org (AI Image Enhancer & Upscaler)

Image upscaling

Clearly shows 2 Credits cost and target resolution tier before clicking Apply ChangesGuests receive 10 Free Credits without login; Enhance 2K costs 2 Credits per run (5 free high-res upscales)2026-10-16 →
MagicEraser.org (MagicEraser 6.0 Text-to-Image)

Image generation

Displays "Credits Required: 1 Credit" directly above the Generate buttonGuests get 10 Free Credits without login; MagicEraser 6.0 Text-to-Image costs only 1 Credit per generation (up to 10 free unwatermarked images)2026-10-16 →
MyEdit

Photo restoration

Pops up the subscription upgrade modal only after processing completes and the user clicks DownloadFree 4× preview only; despite the "Download (1 credit)" label, free bonus credits cannot unlock watermark-free Photo Restoration downloads2026-10-26 →
Nero AI

Photo restoration

Displays remaining guest credits (5 -> 4) in the header and exposes all sub-model toggles upfront5 free guest credits granted without login; Classic restoration costs 1 credit per image (5 free watermark-free exports)2026-10-26 →
Nero AI Agent (AI Image Creator)

Image generation

Submit button explicitly shows the 4-credit cost and top header displays remaining free credits before submissionGoogle test account generated canonical 1:1 prompt using Basic Nano Banana, 4 credits. Downloaded original result. Signup showed 10 base plus 20 newsletter credits; accidental newsletter opt-in is being reversed and bonus excluded from test-budget accounting.2026-10-21 →
Nero AI Background Remover

Background removal

Explicit modal before processing informs the user of the 2000×2000 free resize rule and 1-credit cost1 Nero Credit per cutout; inputs exceeding 2000×2000 are auto-resized to 2000×2000 on the free tier (Pro supports up to 4000×4000)2026-10-21 →
Nero AI Image Compressor

Image compression

Discloses "1 Nero Credit will be used" on the Start button before processingConsumes 1 Nero Credit per image compression task (free accounts receive initial and daily check-in credits)2026-10-23 →
Nero AI Image Upscaler

Image upscaling

Displays exact 512x512 -> 2048x2048 output dimensions before clicking Start5 free guest upscales (supports 2x and 4x for inputs <=2000x2000px)2026-10-17 →
Nero AI Object Remover

Object removal

Discloses the 2000px resize rule and 2-credit cost before processingEach object removal run consumes 2 Nero Credits; inputs above 2000×2000 are auto-resized to 2000×2000 on the free tier (Pro supports 4000×4000)2026-10-22 →
Nitro PDF to Word (PDFtoWord.com)

PDF to Word

Discloses 'Maximum size allowed is 25MB' directly below the upload button before file selectionFree online conversion and direct download for PDFs up to 25 MB (with a 'Restart' button to convert additional files)2026-10-18 →
ObjectRemover (Free AI Object Eraser)

Object removal

Clear upfront workflow with immediate brush controls upon selecting an imageUnlimited free interactive object removal runs without login or credit walls2026-10-17 →
Optimizilla (ImageCompressor.com)

Image compression

All features and sliders are unlocked upfront with zero hidden paywallsSupports multi-file batch drag-and-drop and per-image palette color tuning (2–256 colors) with no daily cap2026-10-18 →
PDF Candy

Scanned PDF OCR

Options disclosed upfront with no post-OCR paywall trap1 Free Task/Hour + Pro Subscription ($6/mo)2026-10-25 →
PDF Candy

PDF merge & split

Hourly rate limit is not shown on the landing page and appears only after triggering the cooldown1 free task per hour for guests; additional tasks require waiting or upgrading (monthly, annual, or lifetime plans)2026-10-25 →
PDF Candy (Icecream Apps Compress PDF)

PDF compression

Exposes Recommended and Maximum compression options upfront, though the 1-task/hour limit is not stated on the landing pageFree users can run 1 task per hour before hitting the hourly cooldown or upgrading to PRO2026-10-23 →
PDF Candy (Icecream Apps PDF to Word)

PDF to Word

Hourly rate limit is not stated on the landing dropzone, appearing as 'No hourly limits' on the PRO comparison card after conversionUnauthenticated free users can execute 1 free task per hour (subsequent tasks require waiting 1 hour or upgrading to PRO)2026-10-18 →
PDF24 Tools

PDF to Word

Completely transparent from landing to download with zero post-conversion paywalls100% Free & Unlimited (no daily task limit or page cap)2026-10-18 →
PDF24 Tools

PDF compression

Exposes adjustable DPI and image quality controls before compression with zero hidden paywalls100% free and unlimited with no daily task or page caps2026-10-23 →
PDF24 Tools

Scanned PDF OCR

Options disclosed upfront with no post-OCR paywall trap100% Free & Unlimited (Includes Free Desktop App)2026-10-25 →
PDF24 Tools

PDF merge & split

Exposes both File mode and Page mode upfront with zero hidden paywalls100% free and unlimited with no daily task, file count, or page caps2026-10-25 →
PDF2Go

PDF to Word

Format and OCR options shown upfront before clicking 'PDF to Word converter Now'Free guests can convert documents and enable basic OCR; heavy batch sizes or exceeding daily credit allowances require a Premium plan2026-10-18 →
PDF2Go

PDF compression

Clearly labels free presets versus crown-badged custom DPI options before startingBasic and Strong compression presets are free for guests within standard file-size/credit limits2026-10-23 →
PDF2Go

Scanned PDF OCR

Options disclosed upfront with no post-OCR paywall trapFree Daily Credits + QaamGo Pro Subscription ($6.50/mo)2026-10-25 →
PDF2Go

PDF merge & split

Publishes Free vs. Credit tier rules on its pricing page without surprise post-merge paywallsStandard multi-file merging is free for guests; large files and high-volume batches use subscription Credits2026-10-25 →
PDFgear

PDF to Word

Completely free throughout; only requires clicking 'skip' on the social share modalBoth the web tool (including Advanced OCR) and cross-platform desktop/mobile apps are currently 100% free2026-10-18 →
PDFgear

PDF compression

All 3 compression modes are openly accessible upfront with zero hidden paywallsAll 3 compression levels are 100% free with no daily task caps (up to 50 MB per file)2026-10-23 →
PDFgear

PDF merge & split

All features are openly free, with explicit disclosure that files are processed locally in the browserCompletely free and unlimited with no daily caps or Pro locks on page-level reordering2026-10-25 →
Photoroom

Background removal

Disclosed upfront before upload; free download delivers full 2048×2048 resolutionFree web tool exports full 2048×2048 PNG without login; batch mode & AI studio templates require Pro2026-10-15 →
PhotoRoom (AI Image Generator)

Image generation

Landing page links directly to the AI mini-apps dialog; Pro/Max upgrade tiers are optionalGenerates 2 square 1024×1024 images per prompt in 'Create any image' with direct JPEG download via More actions2026-10-21 →
Photoroom (AI Retouch)

Object removal

Zero hidden gates; clicking Download immediately saves the PNGUnlimited free no-login brushing and unwatermarked PNG download on the web tool page2026-10-16 →
Picsart

Photo restoration

Presents the "Continue with standard quality" free download option alongside the Pro HD upsell modalGuests can preview and export 2048×2048 watermark-free JPEGs via "Continue with standard quality"; 4096×4096 upscaling requires Pro2026-10-26 →
Picsart (AI Image Enhancer)

Image upscaling

Hero subtitle explicitly states upfront: 'Plus, you can save a lower-resolution image for free!', and the download menu (03_download.png) clearly labels 1024×1024 [Free] vs 2048×2048 [Pro/Ultra]Free no-login 2x (1024×1024) enhancement and download; HD 4x (2048×2048) is locked behind Pro/Ultra2026-10-16 →
Picsart Background Remover

Background removal

Discloses free high-resolution export upfront and delivers in one clickSingle-image web background removal is free at full resolution without login; batch processing and advanced AI generation require Picsart Plus/Pro2026-10-16 →
PicWish

Photo restoration

Marks the Restoration mode with a flame credit icon in the sidebar and opens the Pro modal upon selectionFree 2048×2048 preview in Standard mode; the flame-badged Restoration mode and exports on 0-credit accounts require Pro credits2026-10-26 →
PicWish (AI Art Generator)

Image generation

Landing hero does not pre-disclose the workspace login redirect; once signed in, the prompt bar clearly displays the remaining 3 daily free images and 0/image costSigned-in free accounts receive 3 free images per day ("You have 3 free images left today" / "0/image"); note that the default "3 models" setting consumes all 3 daily free images concurrently in one prompt unless switched to a single model2026-10-22 →
PicWish (AI Background Remover)

Background removal

Clearly labels 'Free image 1616 x 1616px (Free)' vs 'HD image 2048 x 2048px (Pro)' in the Download modal (Screenshot ③)Free logged-in users can download 1616×1616 'Free image' PNGs without credit deduction; full 2048×2048 HD requires Pro or 1 credit2026-10-16 →
PicWish (AI Photo Enhancer)

Image upscaling

Hovering the Save button immediately displays both resolution tiersFree accounts export 1280×1280 (2.5x) watermark-free images; 2048×2048 (4x) and Ultra HD / Max models use Pro credits2026-10-16 →
PicWish (Remove Unwanted Object)

Object removal

Workspace clearly distinguishes free Manual Removal from flame-badged credit features, and the preview footer explicitly notes watermark-free downloadEven with 0 credits remaining, signed-in free accounts can run standard Manual Removal (Generative Fill off) and export HD Quality 2048×2048 PNGs; enabling Generative Fill or Auto Removal / Detect Text requires credits2026-10-22 →
Pixelcut (AI Image Generator)

Image generation

Prompts for free login on Generate; default model displays a Pro padlock icon108 free credits upon sign-in; switching to free Muse Image (Meta) model costs only 12 credits per 4-image batch2026-10-16 →
Pixelcut (Fast Upscale AI)

Image upscaling

Download menu transparently displays remaining daily quota ('3 downloads left today'), and clicking 4x opens a clear Pro pricing modal (04_4x_check.png)3 free unwatermarked 2x (1024×1024) downloads per day with no login ('3 downloads left today' shown in menu); 4x requires Pro2026-10-16 →
Pixelcut (Magic Eraser)

Object removal

Transparent UI with no hidden paywall trapsFree no-login brushing, erasing, and unwatermarked export2026-10-16 →
Pixelcut Background Remover

Background removal

Clearly disclosed in the Download dropdown menu with exact pixel dimensionsSingle-image background removal is free; Batch Edit requires upgrading to Pixelcut Pro2026-10-16 →
Pixlr

Photo restoration

Labels the `1c` credit badge on the AI button and shows the daily free save counter in the export modalIncludes starter AI credits on signup (Super sharp costs 1 credit) plus 3 free watermark-free image saves per day2026-10-26 →
Pixlr (AI Image Generator)

Image generation

Upfront credit cost ("Requires 1 credits per image") shown before clicking Generate10 free credits upon signup; default FLUX.2 Klein 9B model costs only 1 credit per image (10 free exports)2026-10-16 →
Pixlr Express (Remove Object)

Object removal

Save dialog transparently displays exact 2048×2048px dimensions and remaining daily free saves3 free full-resolution (2048×2048) watermark-free saves per day without login2026-10-16 →
Pixlr Express (Super Scale AI)

Image upscaling

Super Scale panel clearly labels 'Scale up (1c)' and 25MP (5000×5000) max limit; right sidebar displays video ads50 free initial AI credits upon signup; Super Scale (2x/4x/8x) costs only 1 credit per upscale, with 3 free daily saves2026-10-16 →
Pixlr Remove BG

Background removal

Client-side pre-downscale is not disclosed in the UI (detected via CDP network payload inspection)Free guest saves up to daily browser quota; Pixlr Plus/Premium unlocks unlimited saves2026-10-15 →
QuickImageKit Image Compressor

Image compression

Upfront disclosure on both landing page and workspace that PNG inputs convert to WebPUnlimited free usage with multi-image drag-and-drop and ZIP batch download2026-10-26 →
Raphael AI (AI Image Generator)

Image generation

Model selector and resolution dropdown display Paid tags before clicking Generate, contradicting the hero banner's "100% Free · Powered by GPT Image 2.5" claimUnlimited guest generations in the slow queue, restricted to Seedream 3.5 / Z-Image Turbo at 0.5K Low (640×640)2026-10-16 →
Recraft AI (Erase Region Object Remover)

Object removal

Displays remaining credit balance (54 -> 53 Credits) in top-right barFree accounts receive 50 Credits daily; Erase Region costs 1 Credit per run (50 free 2048px exports/day)2026-10-16 →
Recraft AI (Infinite Canvas Background Remover)

Background removal

Remaining credits (56 -> 55) and per-action cost are shown in the top-right barFree accounts receive 50 Credits daily; Remove Background costs 1 Credit per image (up to 50 free 2048px cutouts per day)2026-10-16 →
Recraft AI (Recraft Crisp Image Upscaler)

Image upscaling

Displays "×1 Credit" and output dimensions before upscalingFree accounts receive 50 Credits daily; Recraft Crisp 4x upscale costs 1 Credit per run (50 free 2048px upscales/day)2026-10-16 →
Recraft AI (Recraft Studio)

Image generation

Prompts for free login upon clicking "Generate for free" and clearly displays remaining credit balance (56) and per-run cost (4) inside the workspace60 free credits upon registration; each 1024×1024 generation costs 4 credits (15 free full-res images initially) plus daily credit refreshes2026-10-16 →
RedKetchup Image Compressor

Image compression

Workspace settings and adblock countdown notice are clear and upfrontUnlimited free local compression; adblock users wait a 20-second support countdown before final file export2026-10-19 →
Removal.AI

Background removal

Disclosed directly on the result page download buttons before clickingUnlimited guest 600×600 previews; new registered accounts receive 1 free High-Quality credit2026-10-15 →
remove.bg

Background removal

Disclosed on the result page download menu ('500×500 Free' vs '2048×2048 Unlock') before downloadingUnlimited guest 500×500 previews; new registered accounts typically receive 1 free HD Credit2026-10-15 →
ResizePixel Image Compressor

Image compression

100% free throughout the entire workflow100% free with both Auto high-fidelity compression and exact Target KB/MB compression2026-10-18 →
Retoucher Online Background Remover

Background removal

Displays 'Downloaded images 0/3' quota counter directly beneath the Download buttonUnauthenticated guests can download 3 full-res unwatermarked images per day ('Downloaded images 1/3'); free registered Standard tier also includes 3 images/day and 1GB storage2026-10-17 →
Sejda PDF

Scanned PDF OCR

Options disclosed upfront with no post-OCR paywall trap3 Free Tasks/Hour (≤10 Pages) + Web Pro Subscription2026-10-25 →
Sejda PDF

PDF merge & split

Discloses exact page, file size, and hourly task limits directly below the upload button on the landing page3 free tasks per hour, up to 50 pages or 50 MB per task2026-10-25 →
Sejda PDF Compressor

PDF compression

States the 3 tasks/hour and page/size limits directly below the upload button on the landing screenFree tier allows 3 tasks per hour (up to 200 pages or 100 MB per document)2026-10-23 →
Sejda PDF to Word

PDF to Word

Page limit (50 pages), file size limit (50 MB), and 3-tasks/hour quota are disclosed upfront below the hero upload buttonUnauthenticated free users can run up to 3 tasks per hour for documents up to 50 pages or 50 MB2026-10-19 →
ShortPixel Online Image Compressor

Image compression

Discloses 'maximum 10Mb. Login to remove the restriction.' upfront below the dropzoneUp to 50 files per batch and 10 MB per file without login; free access to Lossy, Glossy, and Lossless modes2026-10-18 →
Slazzer

Background removal

Disclosed in the Download dropdown menu ('Preview 500×500 Free' vs 'HD Quality 2048×2048')Unlimited guest 500×500 previews; new registered accounts receive 2 Free Credits for HD exports2026-10-16 →
Smallpdf

PDF to Word

Clearly labels Pro OCR before conversion, though remaining daily free task count is not shown upfront on the landing pageCapped at ~2 free tasks per day (selectable-text PDFs only; scanned OCR requires Pro), after which a 7-day trial wall appears2026-10-18 →
Smallpdf

PDF compression

Labels Basic (free) vs Moderate/Strong (Pro) after upload, without stating the daily task cap on the landing pageFree tier includes Basic compression for ~2 tasks/day; Moderate/Strong presets and unlimited tasks require Pro2026-10-23 →
Smallpdf

Scanned PDF OCR

Options disclosed upfront with no post-OCR paywall trapFree Daily Task Quota + Smallpdf Pro ($12/mo)2026-10-25 →
Smallpdf

PDF merge & split

Distinguishes free "Files" mode from Pro-badged "Pages" mode once inside the workspaceLimited daily free tasks; free tier supports whole-file merging only ("Pages" mode requires Pro)2026-10-25 →
SnapEdit

Photo restoration

Displays remaining coin balance (5 -> 3) in the top bar and labels free vs. PRO download sizes clearly5 free guest coins granted automatically; each restoration costs 2 coins (2 free restorations without login)2026-10-26 →
SnapEdit (AI Photo Enhancer)

Image upscaling

Landing page states 5 free daily coins without sign-up; Download menu labels Free vs PRO resolution tiers5 free coins daily; free tier exports Small tier (measured at 1024×1024 2.0x)2026-10-17 →
SnapEdit (Remove Background)

Background removal

Disclosed in the Download menu (shows 1280p Free vs 1920p/Original PRO after clicking Download)5 free coins daily; free tier exports 1280×1280 unwatermarked transparent PNG2026-10-17 →
SnapEdit (Remove Objects)

Object removal

Top bar shows live coin balance (5 -> 4), Remove button shows Cost: 1 credit, and Download menu badges PRO sizes5 free guest coins; each click on Remove costs 1 coin (multiple brush strokes can be batched into 1 click)2026-10-16 →
Soda PDF

PDF merge & split

Places only an asterisk on "free*" upfront and reveals the mandatory signup wall after merging completesFiles under 3 MB can be downloaded after creating a free account; files over 3 MB hit a hard paywall2026-10-25 →
Soda PDF Online

PDF to Word

Zero-friction direct conversion and downloadFree guests can convert standard single files without login; high-volume batch jobs and full online editing require a Soda PDF plan2026-10-18 →
Squoosh (Google Chrome Labs)

Image compression

Original size, compressed size, and reduction percentage are displayed in real time on dropUnlimited free forever with no daily count or file size caps2026-10-18 →
TinyPNG

Image compression

5 MB and 20-image limits are printed directly inside the upload dropzone before file selectionUp to 20 images per day, max 5 MB per file on the free web tier2026-10-18 →
TinyWow

PDF compression

Clearly labels Medium as free and High as locked before compressionMedium Compression is free for guests; High Compression requires TinyWow Supporter2026-10-23 →
TinyWow

PDF merge & split

Immediately opens the free Files / Pages dual-mode workspace upon file selectionFree to use; high-frequency usage may trigger CAPTCHA checks (paid tier removes ads and CAPTCHAs)2026-10-25 →
TinyWow Compress Image Size

Image compression

Clearly displays exact before/after file sizes (4.04 MB -> 3.66 MB, -9%) on the result screenFree unlimited usage without login; optional paid supporter plan removes ads and CAPTCHAs2026-10-19 →
TinyWow Image Background Remover

Background removal

Upfront on landing page; no hidden resolution downgrade at exportFree to use without login; exports full 2048×2048 unwatermarked RGBA PNG2026-10-23 →
TinyWow PDF to Word

PDF to Word

Download button immediately delivers the converted file after completionFree unlimited conversions without login2026-10-19 →
Unlimited:Waifu2x (WebGPU In-Browser SR)

Image upscaling

Explicitly discloses WebGPU browser requirements and model options at the top of the pageUnlimited local WebGPU runs with zero daily caps or credit deductions2026-10-17 →
Upscale.media (by PixelBin)

Image upscaling

Crown icons on 4x/8x buttons clearly indicate paid tiers upfront3 free no-login 2x (1024×1024) unwatermarked upscales; 4x and 8x display a Crown icon requiring a PixelBin subscription2026-10-16 →
VanceAI

Photo restoration

Shows remaining free trial credits in the top-right badge and confirms credit deduction before saving10 free trial credits included on signup; old photo restoration costs 4 credits per image (2 free watermark-free exports)2026-10-26 →
VanceAI Background Remover (BGremover)

Background removal

Displays input resolution and credit deduction details in an upfront confirmation modal before processingAnonymous visitors receive 10 free trial credits (10/10 Free trial); Remove BG costs 1 credit per image with unwatermarked transparent export2026-10-17 →
VanceAI Image Upscaler (Picture Studio)

Image upscaling

Live credit counter in the top bar (10/10 → 8/10) plus itemized credit confirmation modal before every runNew Picture Studio grants anonymous visitors 10 free trial credits (10/10 Free trial): 4x upscaling costs 1 credit and saving the unwatermarked 2048px image costs 2 credits (~3 full 2048px exports free)2026-10-17 →
Vheer (Free AI Image Generator)

Image generation

All aspect ratio and model options are immediately visible and unlocked on the workspaceUnlimited free generations without login or credit deductions2026-10-17 →
Vheer Background Remover

Background removal

Canvas dimensions and brush sliders are immediately visible inside the editor workspaceUnlimited free usage with no credit deductions or download paywalls2026-10-17 →
WatermarkRemover.io (Pixelbin AI Eraser)

Object removal

Clearly discloses the 5000×5000 max resolution and free quota rules on the landing screenAnonymous visitors can process and download 3 full-resolution unwatermarked images for free, including free Remove Text / Remove Logo toggles2026-10-17 →
WeCompress

PDF compression

Upfront 'Max. 50 MB' and 'Auto-deleted after processing' disclosures on the landing pageFree no-login single-file compression up to 50 MB for PDF/Office/images; multi-file batch and offline compression require NXPowerLite Desktop2026-10-26 →
WeCompress (Neuxpower NXPowerLite Online Compressor)

Image compression

50 MB file size limit and desktop vs web differences are transparently stated upfrontFree single-file compression up to 50 MB for PNG, JPEG, TIFF, PDF, PPT, Word, and Excel; bulk offline batching requires NXPowerLite Desktop2026-10-19 →
Wondershare HiPDF

Scanned PDF OCR

Prompts for free account login before or upon downloadPost-OCR Mandatory Login Gate + Wondershare Pro Subscription2026-10-25 →
Wondershare Media.io AI Background Remover

Background removal

Generate button clearly labels 'Generate 1' and top header shows remaining credit balance before submissionNew free accounts receive 5 signup credits and can claim 3 free credits daily via the header gift icon; background removal costs 1 credit per image2026-10-21 →
Wondershare Media.io AI Image Generator

Image generation

Credit cost ('Generate 2') is shown before submission, while the Watermark vs No Watermark (VIP) choice appears when clicking the download iconUsed remaining 2 free credits for one Nano Banana 2 Lite image at 1K, 1:1, exact canonical prompt. Generated and downloaded native image with visible Media.io AI Gen watermark. Public visibility default ON shown in screenshot. No purchase. Correction: generation succeeded, but first download click produced no download event. Native export not yet saved; prior observation about downloaded native image was premature. Reopen result to finish download. Completed native download by selecting the Watermark option after opening the download menu. output.jpg is the actual delivered JPEG. Earlier click only opened that menu. Generation used 2 credits and exact 1:1 anchor prompt.2026-10-21 →
Wondershare Media.io AI Image Upscaler

Image upscaling

The workspace button displays the 2-credit cost ("Generate 2") and credit balance, though login is required before runningSame authenticated free account: uploaded 512px canonical upscaling anchor, selected default 2x, spent 2 credits, downloaded native PNG. Two free credits remain. Output and GT metrics will be inspected separately.2026-10-19 →
Wondershare Media.io AI Object Remover

Object removal

Workspace generate button explicitly labels "Generate 3" alongside the remaining credit balance, though login is required to enter the workspaceLogged test account used 3 free credits; after approximately four minutes in free queue, downloaded original result. All three marked signs removed in preview; native quality inspection pending. Remaining 2 credits.2026-10-22 →
WorkinTool

PDF merge & split

Discloses the 0.5 MB and 4-file limits directly inside the landing page upload box before uploadFree web tier restricts each file to <= 0.5 MB and at most 4 PDF files per merge2026-10-25 →
WorkinTool PDF to Word Converter Online

PDF to Word

'Up to 4 files at a time within 0.5 MB' is displayed above the upload button before file selectionWeb version allows up to 4 files at a time, strictly capped at ≤0.5 MB (500 KB) per file; files over 0.5 MB require downloading the Windows desktop client2026-10-19 →
XConvert

PDF compression

All 7 compression presets are selectable before upload with zero post-compression paywallsAll 7 compression presets are usable without login; heavy batch jobs are subject to free queue limits2026-10-26 →
XConvert

PDF merge & split

Supports drag-and-drop file reordering before merging with zero post-merge paywallsFree tier merges multiple PDFs without login; heavy batch jobs are subject to free queue limits2026-10-26 →
XConvert Compress PNG

Image compression

Workspace options and download queue status are transparentFree no-login compression and export for standard files; oversized files and priority queues require Pro2026-10-19 →
XConvert PDF to Word (Convert PDF to DOCX)

PDF to Word

Displays .docx vs .doc format options clearly in the left panel before startingFree no-login conversion with explicit .docx / .doc format choice2026-10-19 →
Xodo

PDF compression

Clearly badges High Compression as a Pro feature on the workspace panelLow Compression is free (1 file/day); High Compression and batch processing require Xodo Pro2026-10-23 →
Xodo

PDF merge & split

Displays Pro badges on page-selection controls and a remaining free action banner inside the workspace1 free "Merge all" task per day; "Select and merge pages" requires Xodo Pro2026-10-25 →
Xodo PDF Studio

Scanned PDF OCR

Options disclosed upfront with no post-OCR paywall trap1 Free Task/Day + Xodo Pro Subscription ($12/mo)2026-10-25 →
Xodo PDF to Word Converter (by Apryse)

PDF to Word

Top banner notifies the user after the 1st conversion that the daily free quota is reachedFree guests get 1 free conversion per 24 hours; additional conversions trigger 'Daily free use reached' and require Xodo Pro2026-10-19 →
Zamzar PDF to DOCX Converter

PDF to Word

'Max. file size 3MB' is printed directly below Step 1 Choose Files before uploadFree guests can convert files up to 3 MB, max 2 files per 24 hours; larger files require Basic ($18/mo) or higher2026-10-19 →

Choose tools by task →

Benchmark evidence preview

Open original ↗