Test record & evaluation basis

Cutout.Pro · Photo restoration

Sharpens blurry portraits in 6.06s (22.23 dB PSNR) with login-free 750×750 watermark-free export (1024px costs 1 credit), but does not heal creases.

Test date 2026-10-26Subscription + creditsNative output attachedMethod 2.3.1
1 · Date, environment & tier2026-10-26 · Guest flow

US-West (California, AS2914)

2 · Fixture & native exportDegraded blurry & scratched portrait fixture (1024×1024) (anchor_restore_v1)

JPEG · Output attached · Open native file ↗

3 · Price checks vs. test scoreOfficial pricing checked 2026-10-20

Subsequent pricing and service checks are shown separately without altering historical scores.

4 · What one test cannot proveScoped to this fixture & path

One run does not establish all complex scenes, untested paid maxima or long-term uptime.

Plans & historical pricing

Web image removal: free, all expanded monthly tiers and packs; API priced separately · 2026-10-20

Plan · source date
Monthly / one-time
Annual bill / period
Quota & limits
Free account2026-10-20 ↗
Free
Free
Free Free previews; 5 signup credits
80 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 5/month
—
Monthly 80 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
170 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 9.9/month
—
Monthly 170 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
300 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 16.9/month
—
Monthly 300 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
550 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 29/month
—
Monthly 550 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
1,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 49/month
—
Monthly 1,000 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
1,450 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 69/month
—
Monthly 1,450 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
2,400 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 108/month
—
Monthly 2,400 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
5,600 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 239/month
—
Monthly 5,600 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
10,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 399/month
—
Monthly 10,000 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
15,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 549/month
—
Monthly 15,000 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
25,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 859/month
—
Monthly 25,000 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
50,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 1,599/month
—
Monthly 50,000 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
75,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 2,299/month
—
Monthly 75,000 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
150,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 4,049/month
—
Monthly 150,000 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
250,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 5,749/month
—
Monthly 250,000 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
1,000,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 20,000/month
—
Monthly 1,000,000 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
2,000,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 34,000/month
—
Monthly 2,000,000 credits/month; removal 1 credit/image Rules [1]
30 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 4.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 30 credits; removal 1 credit/image Rules [2]
300 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 39 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 300 credits; removal 1 credit/image Rules [2]
900 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 79 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 900 credits; removal 1 credit/image Rules [2]
3,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 199 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 3,000 credits; removal 1 credit/image Rules [2]
30,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 1,399 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 30,000 credits; removal 1 credit/image Rules [2]
5,000,000 credits2026-10-20 ↗
USD 37,500 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 5,000,000 credits; removal 1 credit/image Rules [2]
Contact sales
Quoted
Quoted Custom subscription or credit pack

25 plan / billing-period records, all listed; — means that period is not recorded.

[1] Rollover capped at 5× monthly allowance

[2] No expiry

High-volume tiers expanded; removal costs 1 credit/image, other operations differ. Taxes are not stated on the cards.

Cancellation, sources & verification record

Downgrade, upgrade or cancel anytime; advertised 14-day money-back guarantee subject to terms.

Official plans and usage terms ↗ · 2026-10-20 Capture 1 ↗

Pricing recorded on the test date · 2026-10-26

High-volume tiers expanded; removal costs 1 credit/image, other operations differ. Taxes are not stated on the cards.

Freemium (Guest 750p Watermark-Free Export + 1 Credit for 1024p)

Historical context only; not current purchase guidance.

Delivery & access

Free delivery record
750×750 (0.73× free watermark-free preview · 115.3 KB; 1024×1024 HD costs 1 Credit)
Watermark
Watermark-free
Free allowance
Unlimited guest 750×750 watermark-free downloads; new accounts receive 5 free credits for full-resolution exports
Account requirements
Login-free direct upload and 750×750 export (optional Google / Facebook / email login)
Maximum specification record
750×750 (0.73× free watermark-free preview · 115.3 KB; 1024×1024 HD costs 1 Credit)

May include advertised capabilities; this does not establish a tested paid tier.

Batch & API
Offers commercial REST APIs and desktop/mobile batch tools
Manual refinement
Not recorded or not verified

Tested result & sample

Cutout.Pro noticeably denoises and sharpens the eyes, lips, and bookshelf background (global PSNR = 22.23 dB, SSIM = 0.8224, edge_corr = 0.5222), but does not inpaint the 5 white creases (scratch_psnr = 6.22 dB) (result.png, download.png).

Fixture
anchor_restore_v1
Recorded environment
US-West (California, AS2914)
Network-observed server wait
6.06 s
End-to-end reference
7.51 s

Network wait includes round trips, queuing and polling error, not pure inference time. Local timings depend on the device; repetition counts are not standardized in legacy records.

Experience, rules & trust

Disclosure
Displays exact pixel dimensions for Free Download (750 × 750) vs. HD Download (1024 × 1024) upfront
Interaction
Clean workspace with side-by-side comparison and direct free-tier download without popup ad traps.
Entity record
LibAI Lab / Cutout.Pro (shared infrastructure with PromeAI)
Origin
Founded in Hangzhou, China / Global Operations
Domain history record
Launched 2021
Third-party tracking record
Google Analytics · Google Ads Conversion
External information
Not recorded or not verified
Processing
Cutout.Pro cloud portrait deblurring and sharpening engine
Retention statement
Temporary session files are purged automatically after short-term caching

A recorded statement does not verify deletion or all data-processing behavior.

Verifiable audit trail & evidence

Four SHA-256-verified stages link the benchmark fixture, same-run interface screenshots, native exported artifact and archived pricing sources.

Stage A · Benchmark fixture Degraded blurry & scratched portrait fixture (1024×1024)

anchor_restore_v1 · Inspect fixture & file inspector →

Stage B · Same-run screenshots 3 flow screenshots archived

Captures entry rules, result view and export disclosure.

Stage C · Native exported file JPEG · Output attached

Open native exported file ↗

Stage D · Archived pricing sources 1 official source snapshots

Official plans and usage terms (snapshot ↗)

Screenshots, native output and official claims support different conclusions. Evidence grades are not product safety certifications.

Evaluation basis & full scores · Overall 68.1/100

Overall = honesty & reputation × 30% + capability × 70%. Component maxima follow this report’s rubric. List scores are rounded for display; original precision is retained here.

Scoring version 2.3.1 · Test fixture anchor_restore_v1

Honesty & reputation · 84.5/100 · 30%

CriterionScoreRationaleBasis
Pricing transparency28 / 35 Automatically processes guest uploads and clearly lists "Free Download (750 × 750 · JPG)" alongside "HD Download (1024 × 1024 · 1 Credit)", exporting a 750×750 watermark-free JPEG directly without login (landing.png, result.png, download.png). Evidence A →
Interaction restraint26 / 30 Clean workspace with side-by-side comparison and direct free-tier download without popup ad traps. Evidence A →
Background & reputation17.5 / 20 Operated by LibAI / Cutout.Pro, a widely adopted visual AI platform with web apps and commercial APIs. Evidence A →
Engineering & privacy13 / 15 Completes cloud enhancement in 6.06s and serves temporary outputs over signed CDN links. Evidence A →

Capability · 61/100 · 70%

CriterionScoreRationaleBasis
Task quality34 / 65 Deterministic inspection on our 1024×1024 degraded portrait anchor (anchor_restore_v1): exports 750×750 (0.73×), scratch-mask PSNR = 6.22 dB (vs. 6.02 dB degraded baseline), portrait face ROI PSNR = 22.19 dB, global PSNR = 22.23 dB, SSIM = 0.8224, edge gradient correlation = 0.5222, high-frequency ratio = 0.5123 (34.0/65) Evidence A →
Deliverable specifications14 / 20 Exports a 750×750 watermark-free JPEG (115,342 bytes, 0.73× linear scale) without login; full 1024×1024 resolution requires 1 credit (14.0/20) Evidence A →
Processing speed13 / 15 Cloud portrait deblurring and sharpening completes in 6.06s server wait (13.0/15) Evidence A →

Legacy scores may include advertised maximum capabilities. Read tested output separately from paid capabilities. Records without matching tiers and scope are not ranked together.

Revisions & corrections

Prepare a correction or update →
Benchmark evidence preview

Open original ↗