Test record & evaluation basis

Let's Enhance (Prime 4x Upscaler) · Image upscaling

4× detail is good and the workspace is ad-free, but registration is required and trial-credit exports still carry a watermark not disclosed before signup.

Test date 2026-10-16Subscription + creditsPreview / screenshot evidenceMethod 2.3.1
1 · Date, environment & tier2026-10-16 · Signed-in flow; paid tier not standardized

US-West (California, AS2914)

2 · Fixture & native exportFixed low-resolution fixture (anchor_upscale_v1)

No native export attached; page screenshot evidence only

3 · Price checks vs. test scoreOfficial pricing checked 2026-10-21

Subsequent pricing and service checks are shown separately without altering historical scores.

4 · What one test cannot proveScoped to this fixture & path

One run does not establish all complex scenes, untested paid maxima or long-term uptime.

Plans & historical pricing

Let’s Enhance personal subscription plans (Free Trial / Starter / Pro / Max); USD · 2026-10-21

Plan · source date
Monthly / one-time
Annual bill / period
Quota & limits
Signup free allowance2026-10-21 ↗
Free trial
Trial
Trial 10 free credits upon signup (1 credit per upscaled image, 2 credits per AI generation; free-credit exports include watermark).
Starter Monthly (100 credits)2026-10-21 ↗
USD 12/month
—
Monthly 100 credits/month (unused credits roll over up to 600 credits); upscaling up to 256 MP, AI art generation, and watermark-free export.
Starter Annual (100 credits/mo)2026-10-21 ↗
—
Annual price not verified
Annual 100 credits/month (accumulate up to 600 credits); card displays USD 9/month equivalent billed annually.

Public card displays only the USD 9/month equivalent ("Billed annually") without showing the annual invoice total before login.

Pro Monthly (300 credits)2026-10-21 ↗
USD 32/month
—
Monthly 300 credits/month (unused credits roll over up to 1,800 credits); upscaling up to 350 MP, AI art generation, and watermark-free export.
Pro Annual (300 credits/mo)2026-10-21 ↗
—
Annual price not verified
Annual 300 credits/month (accumulate up to 1,800 credits); card displays USD 24/month equivalent billed annually.

Public card displays only the USD 24/month equivalent ("Billed annually") without showing the annual invoice total before login.

Max Monthly (500 credits)2026-10-21 ↗
USD 45/month
—
Monthly 500 credits/month (unused credits roll over up to 3,000 credits); upscaling up to 512 MP, AI art generation, and watermark-free export.
Max Annual (500 credits/mo)2026-10-21 ↗
—
Annual price not verified
Annual 500 credits/month (accumulate up to 3,000 credits); card displays USD 34/month equivalent billed annually.

Public card displays only the USD 34/month equivalent ("Billed annually") without showing the annual invoice total before login.

7 plan / billing-period records, all listed; — means that period is not recorded.

The official pricing page and FAQ list personal monthly prices: Starter USD 12/month (100 credits/month), Pro USD 32/month (300 credits/month), and Max USD 45/month (500 credits/month), with unused credits rolling over up to 6x the monthly allowance. Annual cards display only monthly equivalents (USD 9 / 24 / 34 per month, "Billed annually") without printing the annual invoice total on the public page, so annual totals are marked unverified.

Verification has gaps; unknown prices and quotas are not inferred.

Cancellation, sources & verification record

Cancel anytime via the Cancel Subscription button on the Pricing page; remaining unused credits expire at the end of the paid billing period. Purchasing any plan or bundle unlocks watermark-free downloads for previously processed images.

Let’s Enhance official pricing and credit rules FAQ ↗ · 2026-10-21 Capture 1 ↗

Pricing recorded on the test date · 2026-10-16

100 Credits $9/mo ($9/mo billed annually; pay-as-you-go bundles from $9/20 credits)

10 free signup credits (watermarked) + monthly subscriptions / pay-as-you-go credit packs

Historical context only; not current purchase guidance.

Delivery & access

Free delivery record
2048×2048 (JPG · 4.0x Prime Upscale · Bottom-left watermark)
Watermark
Free-credit exports carry a semi-transparent 'Let's Enhance .io' logo in the bottom-left corner
Free allowance
New accounts receive 10 free credits (1 credit per upscale; 9 credits left after test); removing the watermark and unlocking 8x/16x require a paid subscription
Account requirements
Mandatory Google or Email registration at /signup after selecting a file
Maximum specification record
2048×2048 (4.0x · Free tier unlocks 1x/2x/4x; 8x/16x require paid plan)

May include advertised capabilities; this does not establish a tested paid tier.

Batch & API
Supports multi-image batch queues (up to 50MB/file) and enterprise Claid.ai API
Manual refinement
Not recorded or not verified

Tested result & sample

PSNR=27.02dB · SSIM=0.8631 (4x 2048×2048 Prime model); outstanding edge_corr=0.7108, hf_ratio=0.7910, and plate_psnr=17.25dB with razor-sharp 'REALTEST 2026' and 'REALTEST 2048px GT' typography, though free-credit exports include a bottom-left Let's Enhance watermark.

Fixture
anchor_upscale_v1
Recorded environment
US-West (California, AS2914)
Network-observed server wait
20.1 s
End-to-end reference
22.2 s

Network wait includes round trips, queuing and polling error, not pure inference time. Local timings depend on the device; repetition counts are not standardized in legacy records.

No native export is attached. Screenshots show the visible page, but do not independently establish export properties or file validity.

Experience, rules & trust

Disclosure
Watermark appears only on the generated thumbnail and downloaded file after signup and processing
Interaction
Uses an 'upload-first, signup-gate-second' funnel, though it preserves the uploaded image in the `/boost` queue after login; workspace is clean and ad-free.
Entity record
Let's Enhance Inc. (San Francisco, CA, USA)
Origin
San Francisco, USA (Ukrainian-founded team)
Domain history record
2017–Present
Third-party tracking record
Not recorded or not verified
External information
Not recorded or not verified
Processing
Cloud Multi-Model Async Super-Resolution Pipeline (20.1s server processing)
Retention statement
Processed images are stored in the account's MY IMAGES cloud list for re-download or deletion

A recorded statement does not verify deletion or all data-processing behavior.

Verifiable audit trail & evidence

Four SHA-256-verified stages link the benchmark fixture, same-run interface screenshots, native exported artifact and archived pricing sources.

Stage A · Benchmark fixture Fixed low-resolution fixture

anchor_upscale_v1 · Inspect fixture & file inspector →

Stage B · Same-run screenshots 4 flow screenshots archived

Captures entry rules, result view and export disclosure.

Stage C · Native exported file No native file

Page screenshot evidence only

Stage D · Archived pricing sources 1 official source snapshots

Let’s Enhance official pricing and credit rules FAQ (snapshot ↗)

Screenshots, native output and official claims support different conclusions. Evidence grades are not product safety certifications.

Evaluation basis & full scores · Overall 76.3/100

Overall = honesty & reputation × 30% + capability × 70%. Component maxima follow this report’s rubric. List scores are rounded for display; original precision is retained here.

Scoring version 2.3.1 · Test fixture anchor_upscale_v1

Honesty & reputation · 70/100 · 30%

CriterionScoreRationaleBasis
Pricing transparency18 / 35 The home page (Screenshot ①) presents a drag-and-drop uploader that immediately redirects to `/signup` promising 'Get started with 10 images free' (Screenshot ④); signing in via Google grants 10 credits and unlocks Prime 4x (2048×2048), but the exported 2048×2048 JPG embeds a semi-transparent 'Let's Enhance .io' watermark in the bottom-left corner (Screenshot ③) that was not disclosed on the signup page. Evidence A →
Interaction restraint21 / 30 Uses an 'upload-first, signup-gate-second' funnel, though it preserves the uploaded image in the `/boost` queue after login; workspace is clean and ad-free. Evidence A →
Background & reputation18 / 20 Operated by Let's Enhance Inc. (founded 2017, San Francisco, CA, Techstars alum), one of the earliest commercial deep-learning super-resolution platforms. Evidence A →
Engineering & privacy13 / 15 Provides multi-model SR controls (Prime, Gentle, Old photo, Light AI) and 1x–16x scale factors over a stable cloud queue. Evidence A →

Capability · 79/100 · 70%

CriterionScoreRationaleBasis
Task quality59 / 65 PSNR vs 2048px GT: 27.02 dB · SSIM: 0.8631 · Edge Gradient Correlation: 0.7108 · High-Freq Sharpness Ratio: 0.791 · Calibration Plate PSNR: 17.25 dB Evidence B →
Deliverable specifications12 / 20 No free unwatermarked export (0/8); Free scale factor: 4x (2048×2048 (4.0x · Free tier unlocks 1x/2x/4x; 8x/16x require paid plan)) Evidence B →
Processing speed8 / 15 Network-observed server wait: 20.1s (API mode: async_poll; end-to-end 22.2s shown for reference only, never penalized) Evidence B →

Legacy scores may include advertised maximum capabilities. Read tested output separately from paid capabilities. Records without matching tiers and scope are not ranked together.

Revisions & corrections

Prepare a correction or update →
Benchmark evidence preview

Open original ↗