Test record & evaluation basis

Fotor (AI Image Generator) · Image generation

The first free watermark-free image downloads without login in a simple flow; the second attempt needs signup, and this result split the text and miscounted objects.

Test date 2026-10-16Subscription + creditsPreview / screenshot evidenceMethod 2.3.1
1 · Date, environment & tier2026-10-16 · Guest flow

US-West (California, AS2914)

2 · Fixture & native exportFixed English prompt (anchor_t2i_v1)

No native export attached; page screenshot evidence only

3 · Price checks vs. test scoreOfficial pricing checked 2026-10-20

Subsequent pricing and service checks are shown separately without altering historical scores.

4 · What one test cannot proveScoped to this fixture & path

One run does not establish all complex scenes, untested paid maxima or long-term uptime.

Plans & historical pricing

Web personal free, all Pro/Pro+/Max monthly/annual tiers, credit subscriptions and 10 retail packs; excludes headshots/API · 2026-10-20

Plan · source date
Monthly / one-time
Annual bill / period
Quota & limits
Free
Free
Free Official comparison lists Free forever; removal limits need separate verification
USD 10.99/month
USD 47.99/year
Annual 100 general credits/month; batch background-removal tool included
Monthly 100 general credits/month
USD 23.99/month
USD 69.99/year
Annual 300 general credits/month; batch background-removal tool included
Monthly 300 general credits/month
USD 49.99/month
USD 167.92/year
Annual 1,000 general credits/month; batch background-removal tool included
Monthly 1,000 general credits/month
Credit subscription 2002026-10-20 ↗
USD 13.99/month
USD 69.99/year
Annual 200 credits/month, billed annually Rules [1]
Monthly 200 general credits/month Rules [3]
Credit subscription 5002026-10-20 ↗
USD 25.99/month
USD 143.99/year
Annual 500 credits/month, billed annually Rules [1]
Monthly 500 general credits/month Rules [3]
Credit subscription 10002026-10-20 ↗
USD 49.99/month
USD 259.99/year
Annual 1000 credits/month, billed annually Rules [1]
Monthly 1,000 general credits/month Rules [3]
Credit subscription 20002026-10-20 ↗
USD 99.99/month
USD 459.99/year
Annual 2000 credits/month, billed annually Rules [1]
Monthly 2,000 general credits/month Rules [3]
Credit subscription 50002026-10-20 ↗
USD 239.99/month
USD 1,099.99/year
Annual 5000 credits/month, billed annually Rules [1]
Monthly 5,000 general credits/month Rules [3]
Credit subscription 100002026-10-20 ↗
USD 459.99/month
USD 1,999.99/year
Annual 10000 credits/month, billed annually Rules [1]
Monthly 10,000 general credits/month Rules [3]
USD 99.99/month
USD 335.92/year
Monthly 2,000 general credits/month
Annual 2,000 general credits/month Rules [2]
USD 129.99/month
USD 755.92/year
Monthly 5,000 general credits/month
Annual 5,000 general credits/month Rules [2]
USD 229.99/month
USD 1,427.92/year
Monthly 10,000 general credits/month
Annual 10,000 general credits/month Rules [2]
USD 479.99/month
USD 2,687.92/year
Monthly 20,000 general credits/month
Annual 20,000 general credits/month Rules [2]
USD 1,149.99/month
USD 6,719.92/year
Monthly 50,000 general credits/month
Annual 50,000 general credits/month Rules [2]
Retail 1002026-10-20 ↗
USD 19.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 100 general credits Rules [4]
Retail 2002026-10-20 ↗
USD 23.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 200 general credits Rules [4]
Retail 5002026-10-20 ↗
USD 49.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 500 general credits Rules [4]
Retail 10002026-10-20 ↗
USD 79.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 1,000 general credits Rules [4]
Retail 20002026-10-20 ↗
USD 119.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 2,000 general credits Rules [4]
Retail 50002026-10-20 ↗
USD 259.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 5,000 general credits Rules [4]
Retail 100002026-10-20 ↗
USD 499.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 10,000 general credits Rules [4]
Retail 200002026-10-20 ↗
USD 899.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 20,000 general credits Rules [4]
Retail 300002026-10-20 ↗
USD 1,299.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 30,000 general credits Rules [4]
Retail 500002026-10-20 ↗
USD 1,999.99 · one-time payment
Usage / one-time
Usage / one-time 50,000 general credits Rules [4]

39 plan / billing-period records, all listed; — means that period is not recorded.

[1] Rollover while subscribed, capped at 5 months

[2] Observed promotional annual total; subsequent renewal amount not specified on the price card

[3] Rollover while subscribed up to 5 months

[4] Only available to credit subscribers or Pro/Pro+/Max members; retail expiry is not stated in this section

All six Max tiers, monthly credit subscriptions and ten retail packs verified; retail packs require paid membership. Annual amounts preserve the observed promotion. Price cards do not specify renewal quotes, free removal counts, removal conversion or retail expiry; these remain unconfirmed.

Verification has gaps; unknown prices and quotas are not inferred.

Cancellation, sources & verification record

Cancel auto-renewal anytime in account settings

Official plans and usage terms ↗ · 2026-10-20 Capture 1 ↗ · Capture 2 ↗

All subscription tiers and retail credits ↗ · 2026-10-20 Capture 1 ↗ · Capture 2 ↗ · Capture 3 ↗ · Capture 4 ↗ · Capture 5 ↗ · Capture 6 ↗ · Capture 7 ↗ · Capture 8 ↗ · Capture 9 ↗ · Capture 10 ↗ · Capture 11 ↗ · Capture 12 ↗ · Capture 13 ↗ · Capture 14 ↗

Pricing recorded on the test date · 2026-10-16

Fotor Pro ~$8.99/mo (or ~$3.33/mo billed annually)

1 free guest generation + Fotor Pro/Pro+ subscriptions and credit packs

Historical context only; not current purchase guidance.

Delivery & access

Free delivery record
880×1168 (~1.03MP unwatermarked PNG, 1.13MB)
Watermark
Zero watermark (clean PNG export)
Free allowance
1 free guest generation without signup via Kling O1 model; subsequent generations require login and credits
Account requirements
No login required for the 1st generation & download (login required from 2nd generation onward)
Maximum specification record
880×1168 (~1.03MP Unwatermarked PNG · Kling O1)

May include advertised capabilities; this does not establish a tested paid tier.

Batch & API
Supports multiple models (Kling O1, Flux, Fotor M2) and aspect ratios in workspace
Manual refinement
Not recorded or not verified

Tested result & sample

Strong reverse bias compared to its middling Background Remover (65.1): Fotor is the only major suite tested that delivers an unwatermarked ~1MP guest T2I export (Kling O1) without requiring login.

Fixture
anchor_t2i_v1
Recorded environment
US-West (California, AS2914)
Network-observed server wait
14.8 s
End-to-end reference
16.5 s

Network wait includes round trips, queuing and polling error, not pure inference time. Local timings depend on the device; repetition counts are not standardized in legacy records.

No native export is attached. Screenshots show the visible page, but do not independently establish export properties or file validity.

Experience, rules & trust

Disclosure
No-signup trial works immediately; login prompt appears only when attempting a second generation
Interaction
Delivers a genuine no-login first generation and direct PNG download, though the page requests browser push notification permissions on load and ignores the "1:1 square" prompt text unless the aspect ratio selector is manually changed from its default 3:4 portrait setting.
Entity record
Everimaging Ltd. (Fotor)
Origin
Chengdu, China / Global Operations
Domain history record
2012–present
Third-party tracking record
Not recorded or not verified
External information
Not recorded or not verified
Processing
Cloud async generation via Kling O1 backend (14.8s server inference)
Retention statement
Guest outputs stored temporarily in browser session and cloud CDN

A recorded statement does not verify deletion or all data-processing behavior.

Verifiable audit trail & evidence

Four SHA-256-verified stages link the benchmark fixture, same-run interface screenshots, native exported artifact and archived pricing sources.

Stage A · Benchmark fixture Fixed English prompt

anchor_t2i_v1 · Inspect fixture & file inspector →

Stage B · Same-run screenshots 3 flow screenshots archived

Captures entry rules, result view and export disclosure.

Stage C · Native exported file No native file

Page screenshot evidence only

Stage D · Archived pricing sources 2 official source snapshots

Official plans and usage terms (snapshot ↗) · All subscription tiers and retail credits (snapshot ↗)

Screenshots, native output and official claims support different conclusions. Evidence grades are not product safety certifications.

Evaluation basis & full scores · Overall 83.3/100

Overall = honesty & reputation × 30% + capability × 70%. Component maxima follow this report’s rubric. List scores are rounded for display; original precision is retained here.

Scoring version 2.3.1 · Test fixture anchor_t2i_v1

Honesty & reputation · 84/100 · 30%

CriterionScoreRationaleBasis
Pricing transparency28 / 35 Page title promises "Free AI Image Generator: Text to Image Online (No Signup)"; real-machine testing confirms guests can generate and download their 1st image (880×1168 unwatermarked PNG via Kling O1) with zero login, while a login modal appears on the 2nd attempt. Evidence A →
Interaction restraint25 / 30 Delivers a genuine no-login first generation and direct PNG download, though the page requests browser push notification permissions on load and ignores the "1:1 square" prompt text unless the aspect ratio selector is manually changed from its default 3:4 portrait setting. Evidence A →
Background & reputation18 / 20 Operated by Everimaging Ltd. (Fotor, founded 2012), one of the largest cross-platform online photo suites. Evidence C →
Engineering & privacy13 / 15 Routes guest generation to the Kling O1 model backend, returning an 880×1168 (1.13MB) unwatermarked PNG in 14.8s. Evidence A →

Capability · 83/100 · 70%

CriterionScoreRationaleBasis
Task quality54 / 65 Text Rendering (22.5/25: Creative split rendering: "REALTEST" is carved accurately on the wooden sign while "2026" is printed on a giant 5-fingered hand mounted on the robot's left arm (22.5/25)) · Count & Color Binding (15/20: 2 blue ceramic mugs are exact, but generated 4 red apples instead of 3 (+1 extra apple) (15.0/20)) · 5-Finger Hand & Structure (16.5/20: Brass right hand holding the sign shows 4 mechanical fingers, while the secondary left hand displays 5 distinct fingers stamped with "2026" (16.5/20)) Evidence B →
Deliverable specifications19 / 20 Clean unwatermarked export (8/8); Export & Max deliverable spec: 880×1168 (~1.03MP Unwatermarked PNG · Kling O1) Evidence B →
Processing speed10 / 15 Network-observed server wait: 14.8s (API mode: async_poll; end-to-end 16.5s shown for reference only, never penalized) Evidence B →

Legacy scores may include advertised maximum capabilities. Read tested output separately from paid capabilities. Records without matching tiers and scope are not ranked together.

Revisions & corrections

Prepare a correction or update →
Benchmark evidence preview

Open original ↗