Source: https://www.remove.bg/pricing Observed: 2026-10-20 Public FAQ excerpt What are credits? Credits enable you to use remove.bg for full-resolution cutouts in high quality. You can use credits on remove.bg, via the remove.bg API, in our Windows / Mac / Linux app or Photoshop Extension. Removing the background from 1 image requires 1 credit. Preview images are free on remove.bg and ¼ credit via the remove.bg apps (e.g. Desktop app, Photoshop plugin, or Figma plugin) and the API. Subscriptions include a monthly budget of credits, that you can use within that month. Subscription credits are only valid during the respective subscription month, so they cannot be collected or carried over. What’s the difference between a subscription and Pay-as-you-go credits? Pay-as-you-go credits: Best for one-time or unpredictable image needs. Buy only what you need. Subscription: Ideal for frequent or high-volume usage. Subscriptions save you money per image and renew monthly (or yearly) until cancelled. Monthly plans start at just 40 images, offering big savings without long-term commitments. Can I cancel my subscription at any time? Yes! You can cancel your subscription anytime in your account profile. Note: Subscription credits are only valid while your subscription is active. If you cancel, you can use any remaining credits until the end of your current billing period. For example, if you subscribe on February 1st and cancel on February 2nd, you can use the credits until March 1st, the end of your billing period. For more flexibility, consider Pay as you go credits. Can I upgrade or downgrade my subscription? Monthly subscriptions: Yes, you can change your monthly subscription anytime in your account profile. For more details, visit our help center: Can I upgrade/downgrade/cancel my subscription? Yearly subscriptions: Upgrades are possible—just reach out to us at team@remove.bg for assistance. You can also downgrade your yearly plan after 12 months by canceling the subscription and re-subscribing to another plan before the end of the billing period. If you need help, let us know! What if I don’t use all my subscription credits? Depending on how many images you want to process per month, you can choose between multiple plans. If you require fewer credits, you can downgrade your plan at any time, which will take effect at the end of your billing period. Subscription credits are only valid during the respective subscription month, so they cannot be collected or carried over. What happens if I run out of credits? If you use up all your credits, you won’t be able to remove more backgrounds until your next billing cycle (except for preview images on remove.bg, which are always free). To get more credits immediately, you can: Upgrade your plan to a higher tier. Purchase Pay-as-you-go credits. There are no overage charges—you’ll never be charged automatically for extra usage. To avoid running out of credits, check out this article for tips. Want more control? Set up automatic email notification for when you have used up 80% of your credits here.