Riverside
Studio-grade remote video and audio recording platform with local track capture, unlimited AI transcription, and text-based editing
Product node overview & trust baseline
Operator provenance, privacy baseline and site-wide pricing belong directly to the product node and are inherited across linked task edgesRiverside was founded in 2020 by Nadav and Gideon Keyson, backed by Alexis Ohanian's Seven Seven Six and Zeev Ventures, trusted by Spotify, The New York Times, and Microsoft. Its core innovation is local multi-track recording: each participant's audio and video are recorded locally on their machine in up to 4K video and 48kHz lossless WAV, immune to internet glitches, alongside unlimited AI speech-to-text transcription, text-based editing, Magic Audio noise cleanup, and Magic Clips. It operates a freemium model: Free tier offers trial recording and 2 hours of separate tracks; Pro costs $35/month ($24/mo equiv billed yearly, 15 hours separate track downloads, 4K video, unlimited transcriptions); Grow costs $45/month ($34/mo equiv billed yearly, 20 hours downloads, and multistreaming).
Israel / United States · Domain registered in 2020
Provenance baseline: 19/20 · Endorsed by premier media networks (Spotify/NYT), SOC 2 compliance, and top tier corporate reputation.
Free trial provides 2 hours separate tracks; Pro costs $35/mo ($24/mo equiv billed yearly) with 15h separate tracks and unlimited transcriptions; Grow costs $45/mo ($34/mo equiv billed yearly) with 20h separate tracks; annual cards list monthly equivalents.
Pricing transparency baseline: 31/35 · Cancellation:
Recorded tracks and transcripts store in user studio workspaces, fully downloadable and deletable.
Google Tag Manager · Segment · Stripe
Product-level pricing & rules baseline
Verified plans, billing periods and cancellation terms owned by this product node; task-specific credit costs and free export limits are detailed per capability edge belowRiverside creator and recording studio subscription plans · 2026-10-30
Try local multi-track recording, text-based editing, and AI transcription;Exported videos contain watermark, 2 hours total separate track downloads
Unlimited transcriptions, text-based editing, Magic Audio cleanup, Magic Clips
Multistreaming, social scheduling, AI thumbnails, custom studio links
Displays $24/month equivalent billed annually; total annual bill not stated on card.
Displays $34/month equivalent billed annually; total annual bill not stated on card.
5 plan / billing-period records, all listed; — means that period is not recorded.
Free trial provides 2 hours separate tracks; Pro costs $35/mo ($24/mo equiv billed yearly) with 15h separate tracks and unlimited transcriptions; Grow costs $45/mo ($34/mo equiv billed yearly) with 20h separate tracks; annual cards list monthly equivalents.
Verification has gaps; unknown prices and quotas are not inferred.
Cancellation, sources & verification record
Cancellation and refund terms unverified
Riverside Official Pricing Page ↗ · 2026-10-30 Capture 1 ↗
Archived official pricing sources: Riverside Official Pricing Page (2026-10-30) [text snapshot ↗]
Capability map & linked task edges
Whenever a capability passes fixed-fixture testing, an edge is automatically linked between this product node and the task topic for horizontal comparison.
This product node has a verified operator, privacy, and pricing baseline, but currently has no scored task edges with a free native export. See the discovered capabilities or paywall-blocked test records below.
Discovered product capabilities (pending fixture test / edge incubation)
Recorded capability · Not yet scoredThese capabilities have been identified on the product but have not yet undergone fixed-fixture testing. When an emerging capability co-occurs across multiple products, it incubates a new task edge.
Tested task edges (with scores and native artifacts) are strictly separated from discovered untested capabilities (unscored).